‘Re Reading of ‘Titus Groan/Gormenghast’ – background information’

I first read these books many years ago – and loved them.  Every couple of years I would read them again, totally immersing myself in them.  It has been quite a while since I last read these books now.  I have read the third book in the trilogy about three times  – but though I have persevered, I found I could not seem to get into Titus Alone really.

It is not my intention to narrate the actual books here (there’s no point).  My intention is to track my personal journey through Gormenghast (and other books) and if it inspires anyone to read these books themselves – good!

2 Responses to “‘Re Reading of ‘Titus Groan/Gormenghast’ – background information’”

  1. I love gormenghast! In fact i did two versions of a short film centering aroud Steerpike and Fuchsia.
    Heres a link to my youtube channel if youre interested
    http://www.youtube.com/user/obsessedwpratchett
    I will start on a essay very soon examining Peakes approach to social classes and phsycology as part of my “Great books” series (check them out on my blog).

    • I’ve just had a look at the youtube video and LOVE it! Very original and poignant way of telling part of this story :-)Good luck with your Great Book series – I’ll check your blog out!

Leave a Reply

